2015 City Council Campaign Endorsements:

Editorial Endorsements

The Stranger


HA WordmarkHorse’s Ass (Goldy)


The Urbanist






star-new-FB-banner-greenThe Seattle Star
PrintDoug’s Voter’s Guide

Lake Union Mail Recommended

Geov.org (Geov Parrish)


Current and Former Elected Officials

MM and FrankSpeaker of the House, Frank Chopp, State Rep., D-43
Former Mayor Mike McGinn
King County Sheriff John Urquhart
King County Assessor Lloyd Hara
King County Council Member Larry Gossett
King County Council Member Rod Dembowski
Pramila Jayapal, State Sen., D-37
Brady Walkinshaw, State Rep., D-43
Gerry Pollet, State Rep., D-46
Joan McBride, State Rep., D-48
Jim Moeller, State Rep., D-49
Ken Jacobsen, Former State Sen., D-46
Max Vekich, Former State Sen., D-35
Brendan Williams, Former State Rep., D-22
Deb Eddy, Former State Rep., D-48
Nick Licata, Seattle City Council
Judy Nicastro, former Seattle City Council Member
Tina Podlodowski, former Seattle City Council Member
Kay Smith-Blum, former SeattleSchool Board Member/President
Dave Kaplan, Mayor, Des Moines
Fred Chang, City Council Member, Port Orchard
Mike Scott, City Council Member, Bainbridge Island
John Creighton, Seattle Port Commissioner
Germaine Kornegay, City Council Member, Sedro-Woolley
Guy Palumbo, Fire Commissioner, Snohomish Dist. 7; Planning Commission Chair, Snohomish County

Organization Endorsements

affiliate_logoNARAL Pro-Choice Washington


Victory FundGay and Lesbian Victory Fund


Equal Rights Washington


SEAMECSEAMEC – Highest Rating & Sole Endorsement


King County Democrats


KCYDKing County Young Democrats


43rd_Dems_Logo_ICON43rd District Democrats


46th District Dems46th District Democrats
GreenPartyGreen Party of Seattle


Metro dem ClubMetropolitan Democratic Club of Seattle
TRU-logoSeattle Transit Riders Union


sealogoSeattle Education Association


logoSailors’ Union of the Pacific


International Brotherhood of Teamsters Local 117
WH_TEAMSTERS_763_dklogoInternational Brotherhood of Teamsters
Local 763
Building-Trades-Council-LogoSeattle Building & Construction Trades Council


IBEW46_Logo_smallInternational Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 46


New-ILWU-Logo-550-pxInternational Longshore and Warehouse Union Local 52


Laborors Local 242Laborers Local 242


WH_LABORERS1239_2_03Laborers Local 1239


Ironworkers86Ironworkers Local 86


Local 41Washington Interior Exterior Systems
Local 41


Regional CouncilPacific Northwest Regional Council of Carpenters


iupatDC5IUPAT District Council 5


Upgrade SeattleUpgrade Seattle


Washington CANWashington Community Action Network


Seattle SubwaySeattle Subway


Coalition of Vietnamese Americans for Civic Engagement


logodraft0001223Dance Music Northwest

Trusted Community and Neighborhood Leaders

James Apa – Chair, 43rd District Democrats*
Danni Askini – Executive Director, Gender Justice League*
Kate Baber – Homelessness Policy & Advocacy Specialist, Washington Low-Income Housing Alliance*
Morgan Beach – Seattle Women’s Commission*
Karol Brown, Chair – 41st District Democrats*
Josh Friedes – Former Executive Director, Equal Rights Washington*
Joe Fugere – Owner, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria
Lee Harper – Executive Director, Phinney Neighborhood Association*
Robert Kangas – Chair, Upping Technology for Underserved Neighborhoods (UPTUN.org)*
Sharon Lee – Executive Direector, Low-Income Housing Institute*
Hillary Madsen – Past Chair, 43rd District Democrats*
Tony Provine – Past Chair, Northeast District Council of Neighborhoods; Former Candidate, Seattle City Council, District 4
Zach Pullin – President, Capitol Hill Community Council *
Sheley Secrest
Justin Simmons – Board Member, Metropolitan Democratic Club*
Carl Slater – President, Wallingford Community Council*
Pete Spalding – Chair, Parks Levy Oversight Committee*; Board Member, West Seattle Food Bank*
Christi Stapleton – former Executive Director, NARAL Pro-Choice Washington*
Alec Stephens – Affirmative Action Committee Chair, WA Democrats*
John Stewart – Executive Board, Feet First*
Marcee Stone-Vekich – Chair, 34th District Democrats*
Cheryl Stumbo
Ruth Woo
Joan Yoshitomi

Neighbors and Community Activists

Will Affleck-Ash
Adrienne Anderson, MSW
Brad Bagshaw
Mike Barer
Ted Barker
Erica Bourget, MPHTandy
Carl Brida
Dale Bright
Jill Carnine
Vanessa Casavant
Josh Castle
Maurice Classen
Aaron Corn
Sarah Corn
Ed Cote, DNC Member
David Corrado
Ben Crowther, Executive Board Member, Young Democrats of Washington*
Karl de Jong, Co-Vice Chair, City Neighborhood Council*; past Chair, King County Democrats*
Hasan Diis
Billy Duss
John Emerson
Roger Flygare37 MAM
Brad Forbes
Bobby Forch
Lynn Freeman
Alex French
James Goodman
Chad Harper
McKenna Hartman
Troy Hewitt
Brian Huff
Alex Hur
Kasey Johansen
Chris Kaufman
Raman Khanna
Jeremy Klukan
Ed Knappe
Chiho Lai
Jeanne Legault
Stacy Maddux
Christopher David Maddux
Danny Mangold
Carl Marquardt
Haruko Marquardt
Gwen Marshall
Deverick Martin
Michael Martin
Sharon Mast, DNC Member
Justin McMahon
John Merritt
Matt Ojala
Caleb Oken-Berg
Jessica Olson
Bryan Prince-OlsenKitsap JJ
Bryan Ramey
Chris Reech
Noel Rengli
Waylon Robert
Todd Rosin
Roger Scott
Maureen Siegel
Shari Song
Vanja Stegic
Cleve Stockmeyer
Michael Taylor-Judd
Tim Tesh
Toby Thaler
Jean Thomas
Brad Thompson
Steve Thornton
Neal Traven
Azziem Underwood
Janice Van Cleve
Daniel Varnado
Paul Villa
Jim Vollendroff
Daniel Warwick
John D. Webber
Kole Welsh
Ian Wesley-Smith
Eric Wick
James WilliamsShadid Party
Tandy Williams
Michael Wolfe, Past Chair, 37th District Democrats*
Anita Yandle
Sue Zuege

* – for identification purposes only

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes